Made with Love

I am really into anything with a chunky knit. The chunkier, the better!

I am pretty new to the knitting world, but have really enjoyed being surrounded by a vast array of colors. Not only is it relaxing, but I love that I am turning yarn into fabric! Plus, it serves as an exciting and creative outlet to knit and design different pieces. Ok, lets face it, I really only knit cowl neck scarves and headbands, but the possibilities with colors, patterns and accessories are endless! Rest assured, I have learned a few new stitches and am excited to learn the cable stitch. I will keep you posted.

I just made my good friend a long cowl knit scarf. I like that one best because there are many ways to wear it. I like it best when it’s double wrapped around the neck, like in the photo below.


Oh yeah, here’s how it arrived in the mail:

 

Hope everyone has enjoyed the weekend! I know I have.

2 comments on “Made with Love

  1. Angie Eskenazi says:

    Tara! I freaking LOVE your chunky cowl neck scarves! Are you selling them? (and if not, would you make me one and I’d pay you?) Let me know? They’re super adorbs! And love the blog! Glad to see you’re doing well! xoxo

Leave a Reply

